play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stour Valley Car Sales

At Stour Valley Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stour Valley Car Sales

Stour Valley Car Sales
5
5.0

Based on 41 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    New car and all good!

    By Susan C on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mr. Gooding who sold me my car was very helpful and polite. I am very pleased with it and the service he provided.


  • 5

    A change of car ... Excited!

    By Julie T on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin responded quickly to my initial email enquiry and was professional and friendly during my test drive. Communication was clear and informative with no hard sale. The best car won on the day and Kevin was again professional and efficient in having the car complete its mot and tax, ready for collection the following day. Although the advert gave the location of Kevin's forecourt, there isn't a Stour Valley sign so 'even better if' directions/ landmarks were given by email/phone on confirmation of test drive, just to save time. An excellent and hassle free experience and Kevin has made this lady very happy! Thank you Kevin.


  • 5

    Couldn't recommend enough !!

    By Kevin S on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Passat from Kevin @ Stour Valley car sales, He was extremely friendly and honest, the car has been great I have now had it for 3 months and there was no nasty surprises!, the car was also very fairly priced, it was the 1st time for me buying from a garage where I came away not feeling I had paid over the odds, all questions where answered promptly and when I viewed the car I was not given the full on hard push treatment at all and it was a surprisingly pleasant experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Kevin to any of my friends and family.


  • 5

    Small, friendly and helpful.

    By Sarah S on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin was very helpful and not like most second hand car dealers I've had to deal with previously! He was not pushy or invasive, and gave me the time to decide on my own if I wanted to purchase a vehicle. He was helpful with dealing with my cherished number plate, pointing me in the right direction to make a successful change over. This process, by the way, is extremely easy to do on line, through the DVLA web site! Thanks for a great buying experience Kevin.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By John C on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin was helpful from the start. Thought carefully about what sort of car would suit me and then sourced it. Excellent throughout.


  • 5

    Great Customer Experience.

    By Dan B on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Stour Valley Car Sales was a really positive experience in an often minefield like environment where non experts can feel that they are not receiving value for money. I was offered a client led sale; advice and a test drive were offered and I was given ample time to make my decision. The sale itself was handled informally and any small teething problems were handled promptly and at the seller's expense. I highly recommend anyone thinking of purchasing a car to do it at Stour Valley Car Sales.


  • 5

    Excellent Purchase

    By Kevin S on 07 May 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I purchased a Mini Clubman from Stour Valley Car Sales about a month ago and I cannot praise them enough. I was dealt with in a friendly, yet professional manner , with no hard sell and was given plenty of time to inspect the vehicle. The vehicle was presented well and I am very pleased with my purchase.


  • 5

    Easy and friendly service.

    By LYNDA B on 07 November 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Very happy with my new car and the excellent service provided. Thank you.


  • 5

    Very highly recommended and super efficient.

    By Jo C on 04 October 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Absolutely excellent service from this garage and the owner Kevin. From the moment I telephoned him to arrange a time to view a car I felt I was in safe hands and could trust his knowledge and advice. He was welcoming and helpful and very efficient. I saw the car, liked it and within the hour I was driving it away. Could not be happier with my car and the whole experience. As a woman I loathe buying cars and always feel slightly intimidated and that I know nothing however Kevin gave me all the right information that I needed to base my decision on. I even asked him "What questions should I be asking?" and he was helpful, honest and knowledgeable. I would not hesitate to recommend using Stour Valley Car Sales and staff.


  • 5

    Review of Stour Valley Motors

    By Marc H on 09 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a great car from Kevin. There were a few things that I wanted doing to the car before I bough it and Kevin obliged. I was able to catch a train on the day of collection to save 2 people coming to collect the car and was met at the station by Kevin. An excellent car and an excellent service. I would buy again from Stour Valley Motors


Stour Valley Car Sales

Telephone:
01206 988786 07802 228777

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 12:30
Sunday Appointment Only

Stour Valley Car Sales

Address:
Oaktree Garage,
Station Road,
Manningtree,
Essex,
CO11 1UN