play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Stour Valley Car Sales

At Stour Valley Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Stour Valley Car Sales

Stour Valley Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 9 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Reliable, great service

    By Lushian H on 07 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Reliable, great service, love my new car!


  • 5

    Good car buying experience

    By Bernard C on 19 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    After reading previous reviews about Kevin I thought I already knew him when we met. He was exactly as all the other reviewers had said, welcoming and does not push you into a sale. Would not hesitate in buying from this garage again


  • 5

    Excellent buying experience!

    By Abigail S on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent experience in buying my used Mini at Stour Valley Car Sales with great communication from the car dealer (Kevin) throughout the whole process. Smooth transaction and delighted with my car - many thanks!


  • 5

    New car and all good!

    By Susan C on 24 February 2017 | Verified purchase

    Mr. Gooding who sold me my car was very helpful and polite. I am very pleased with it and the service he provided.


  • 5

    A change of car ... Excited!

    By Julie T on 24 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin responded quickly to my initial email enquiry and was professional and friendly during my test drive. Communication was clear and informative with no hard sale. The best car won on the day and Kevin was again professional and efficient in having the car complete its mot and tax, ready for collection the following day. Although the advert gave the location of Kevin's forecourt, there isn't a Stour Valley sign so 'even better if' directions/ landmarks were given by email/phone on confirmation of test drive, just to save time. An excellent and hassle free experience and Kevin has made this lady very happy! Thank you Kevin.


  • 5

    Couldn't recommend enough !!

    By Kevin S on 11 November 2016 | Verified purchase

    I recently purchased a Passat from Kevin @ Stour Valley car sales, He was extremely friendly and honest, the car has been great I have now had it for 3 months and there was no nasty surprises!, the car was also very fairly priced, it was the 1st time for me buying from a garage where I came away not feeling I had paid over the odds, all questions where answered promptly and when I viewed the car I was not given the full on hard push treatment at all and it was a surprisingly pleasant experience, I would not hesitate to recommend Kevin to any of my friends and family.


  • 5

    Small, friendly and helpful.

    By Sarah S on 07 October 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin was very helpful and not like most second hand car dealers I've had to deal with previously! He was not pushy or invasive, and gave me the time to decide on my own if I wanted to purchase a vehicle. He was helpful with dealing with my cherished number plate, pointing me in the right direction to make a successful change over. This process, by the way, is extremely easy to do on line, through the DVLA web site! Thanks for a great buying experience Kevin.


  • 5

    Excellent

    By John C on 13 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Kevin was helpful from the start. Thought carefully about what sort of car would suit me and then sourced it. Excellent throughout.


  • 5

    Great Customer Experience.

    By Dan B on 12 July 2016 | Verified purchase

    Stour Valley Car Sales was a really positive experience in an often minefield like environment where non experts can feel that they are not receiving value for money. I was offered a client led sale; advice and a test drive were offered and I was given ample time to make my decision. The sale itself was handled informally and any small teething problems were handled promptly and at the seller's expense. I highly recommend anyone thinking of purchasing a car to do it at Stour Valley Car Sales.


Stour Valley Car Sales

Telephone:
01206 915948 07802 228777

Opening times

Monday 09:00 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:00 - 17:30
Wednesday 09:00 - 17:30
Thursday 09:00 - 17:30
Friday 09:00 - 17:30
Saturday 09:00 - 13:00
Sunday Appointment Only

Stour Valley Car Sales

Address:
Oaktree Garage,
Station Road,
Manningtree,
Essex,
CO11 1UN